Home / Sport / The Open 2019 tee times: Sunday pairings brought forward due to threat of poor weather

The Open 2019 tee times: Sunday pairings brought forward due to threat of poor weather

The tee times for the final day at The Open have been moved forward by around an hour to avoid bad weather conditions, which are due to hit Northern Ireland’s Royal Portrush course late in the evening.

LIVE: Follow day four at The Open

The final group, which is currently set to be made up of Shane Lowry and Tommy Fleetwood as they lead the way on -13 and -12 respectively, will take to the course at 1:47pm on Sunday afternoon.

The tee-off is an hour earlier than last year’s final round at Carnoustie, and two hours earlier than when Lowry and JB Holmes started their third round on Saturday.

“Sunday tee times have been moved forward due to the adverse weather forecast,” tournament organisers the R&A tweeted.

“The first tee time will be at 7:32am with the leaders beginning their final round at 1:47pm.”

It is the second time this year that the final round of a major has been affected by weather, following the early finish to The Masters last April when Tiger Woods secured his 15th career major victory.

On that occasion, heavy thunderstorms expected in the afternoon lead to organisers deciding on a two-tee start and threesomes instead of pairings, though players will remain in twos at The Open and it has been decided that there is enough time for all groups to tee off from the first hole as planned.

Sunday tee times

7:32am – Ashton Turner

7:42am – Shubhankar Sharma (Ind), Kiradech Aphibarnrat (Thi)

7:52am – Eddie Pepperell, Nino Bertasio (Ita)

8:02am – Paul Waring, Thorbjorn Olesen (Den)

8:12am – Jason Kokrak (USA), Branden Grace (Rsa)

8:22am – Jim Furyk (USA), Callum Shinkwin

8:32am – Kevin Streelman (USA), Bubba Watson (USA)

8:42am – Bernd Wiesberger (Aut), Kyle Stanley (USA)

8:57am – Paul Casey, Benjamin Hebert (Fra)

9:07am – Adam Hadwin (Can), Matt Wallace

9:17am – Francesco Molinari (Ita), Thomas Pieters (Bel)

9:27am – Louis Oosthuizen (Rsa), Andrew Wilson

9:37am – Yosuke Asaji (Jap), Steward Cink (USA)

9:47am – Joost Luiten (Ned), Doc Redman (USA)

9:57am – Innchoon Hwang (Kor), Ryan Fox (Aus)

10:07am – Yuki Inamori (Jap), Charley Hoffman (USA)

10:17am – Lucas Bjerregaard (Den), Ernie Els (Rsa)

10:32am – Aaron Wise (USA), Lucas Glover (USA)

10:42am – Patrick Cantlay (USA), Sergio Garcia (Spa)

10:52am – Mikko Korhonen (Fin), Dustin Johnson (USA)

11:02am – Rory Sabbatini (Slo), Robert MacIntyre (Sco)

11:12am – Romain Langaque (Fra), Kevin Kisner (USA)

11:22am – Tom Lewis, Graeme McDowell (Nir)

11:32am – Justin Harding (Rsa), Erik van Rooyen (Rsa)

11:42am – Tyrrell Hatton, Webb Simpson (USA)

11:52am – Byeong Hun-am (Kor), Matthew Fitzpatrick

12:07pm – Patrick Reed (USA), Justin Thomas (USA)

12:17pm – Sang Hyun-park (Kor), Russell Knox (Sco)

12:27pm – Xander Schauffele (USA), Cameron Smith (Aus)

12:37pm – Andrew Putnam (USA), Dylan Frittelli (Rsa)

12:47pm – Matt Kuchar (USA), Alex Noren (Swe)

12:57pm – Henrik Stenson (Swe), Jordan Spieth (USA)

1:07pm – Tony Finau (USA), Jon Rahm (Spa)

1:17pm – Danny Willett, Lee Westwood

1:27pm – Rickie Fowler (USA), Justin Rose

1:37pm – Brooks Koepka (USA), JB Holmes (USA)

1:47pm – Tommy Fleetwood, Shane Lowry (Ire)

Source link

Check Also

Sergey Kovalev vs Anthony Yarde: The potential to shock and all the ingredients of a great fight

In a business that delivers Kung Fu clowns in comedy fights with living legends, it …

120*600 120*600