Grammys 2022 date announced as Recording Academy returns to pre-pandemic schedule

Grammys 2022 date announced as Recording Academy returns to pre-pandemic schedule

Grammys 2022 date announced as Recording Academy returns to pre-pandemic schedule

Grammys 2022 date announced as Recording Academy returns to pre-pandemic schedule

TThe date for the 2022 Grammys has been revealed, announcing a return to the ceremony’s pre-pandemic schedule.

Next year’s Grammys will take place on 31 January 2022, the Recording Academy announced on Wednesday.

The show will be broadcast live from the Staples Centre in Los Angeles.

The Grammys usually take place early in the year. In 2021, however, the ceremony was delayed from January to March due to the coronavirus pandemic.

The 2022 date matches the Grammys’ usual schedule. The 2020 ceremony was held on 26 January; the 2019 one took place on 10 February.

Read more:

In the US, the show will air live on CBS from 8 to 11:30pm ET/5 to 8:30pm PT/1 to 4:30am GMT. It will also be available to stream on Paramount+, ViacomCBS Streaming’s service which launched in March this year.

The 2021 Grammys were hosted by Trevor Noah from Los Angeles. Billie Eilish won Record of the Year for “Everything I Wanted”, while Taylor Swift took Album of the Year for Folklore.

Megan Thee Stallion took home Best New Artist, Best Rap Performance, and Best Rap Song. Harry Styles became the first former One Direction member to win a Grammy, taking Best Pop Solo Performance for “Watermelon Sugar”.

The ceremony also saw Beyoncé become the female artist with the most Grammys ever, with 28 trophies to her name.


Source link

Check Also

Oscars 2021: The 10 best reactions to losing an Academy Award

Oscars 2021: The 10 best reactions to losing an Academy Award

Oscars 2021: The 10 best reactions to losing an Academy Award Oscars 2021: The 10 …